TitleAlbion Park RSL Club Memorial GardenPhoto Number002741Date1980-1990DescriptionAlbion Park RSL Sub-Branch was formed on the 25th May, 1944, the meetings held in the Literary Institute. The first Club building was opened 21st March, 1953 by Governor Sir John Northcott. The first Club President was Tom King, and the Hon Secretary Manager was Jack Hawke, who remained in that position until 1958. He was succeeded by Darcy King. Extensions to the building were made in 1956 and 1967. A major fire destroyed most of the building on the 18th April 1970. Repairs were completed in September 1970.LocationAlbion ParkDonorStubbs, Lew & Family
Click on the image to add a tag or press ESC to cancel
Albion Park RSL Club Memorial Garden (1980-1990). Shellharbour City Council, accessed 16/12/2025, https://discover.shellharbour.nsw.gov.au/nodes/view/2394